SHS Choir 2021-2022 Placements

Students please remember –

This placement does not define **who you will be** as a singer. If you are happy with your placement, work hard in class to keep it. If you think your placement should be different, work hard in class to change it.

I will answer questions about your placement, **through email only**, beginning on **Monday, May 31st**.

If you are left off of this list, there are two possible scenarios:

- 1) You didn't turn in an audition, so I didn't know where to place you
 - 2) Mr. Williams has a lot going on, so he accidently forgot Please email Mr. Williams ASAP if you got left off!!!!

Students with an asterisk are placed pending approval of schedule change into Choir.

Students with a + next to their name are the Section Leader, which is based on literacy scores.

A Cappella

Students in A Cappella **must** participate in UIL or EMS ISD Solo Contest in January/February and attend the North Texas Choral Classic on April 2nd, 2022. We will meet during the summer to prepare for Fish Camp, which is scheduled for July 26th. Please email Mr. Williams by June 4th at swilliams01@ems-isd.net to accept your placement in this group.

<u>Alto</u> Miranda Baker Savanna Cruz Mia Elizondo Kat Espinoza
Savanna Cruz Mia Elizondo
Mia Elizondo
Kat Espinoza
Kui Espirioza
Maya Gasca+
Trinity Glass
Cloey Knudson
Guadalupe Jaramillo
Maddison O'Reilly
Karissa Piña
<u>Bass</u>
Hoang Ho+
Tyrin Jones
Jamal Joseph*
Zeke Martinez
David Oladipo*

Isaiah Smith

Vox

Singers will be invited during the summer and will be performing at Fish Camp on July 26th, 2021. If you would like to be considered for an invitation, please email Mr. Williams at swilliams01@ems-isd.net.

<u>Kantorei</u>

Yesenia Alvarado

Jaden Billmeier Giana Bermudez-Rosario

Tatiana Campbell

Ibi Carrillo-Serrano

Jadelin Castillo

Cadence Creel

Aeryn Dias*

Maggie Donaldson

Nevaeh Douglas

Faven Girma

Liya Girma

Navaida Harris

Ada Holman

Sydney Jones

Geraldine Liebes

Addison Minks

Jazmine Mojica

Ke'yana Seabrooks

Ty'yanna Singleton

Sanuvar Sultana

Sarina Sultana

Zarhya Tristan

Maria Vedia

Tatyanna Westmoreland*

Schola (JV Men's Choir)

Andrew Gode Ethan Hardaway

Jacob Hardee Jose Hinojosa

Matthew Hooks

James Huyhn

Julian Jimenez

Jacoby Jones

Ryan Lorch

Gedeon Ngoma

Trystan Overman
Caleb Sanders
Carlos Spiars
Kaden Stingley
Neil Vandiver
Jayden Vaughn
Jonus Wren

Men's Choir

Connor Maron
Cristian Martinez-Mendoza

Jalon Morgan Benjamin Robinson Hunter Ryan

Treble Choir

Anabella Arango
Shaylyn Bray
Alivion Carter
Aliana Cintron-Gonzalez
Rianny Garcia-Ginorio
Justice Griggs
Kendell Hagan

Kendell Hagan
Truc-vy Hoang
Loryn Johnson
Sophia Kampf
Kellia Keza
Shelbi Moseley

Eureka Muwengi

Angelina Nguyen Neftaly Ortega Allison Ortiz Jayden Patterson Eternity Philibin Katherine Toth Hannah Woods